About the Author

Christopher Mark Stokes has published numerous books on Amazon including novels, novellas, short stories and a plethora of illustrated children's books. He has also turned his attention towards adult colouring books, by using his passion for art to create monochrome illustrations.

Books Available Now!

Memoirs of a Stolen Heart
The Distant Glimmer
Bernie Sparks and Rocky the Rocket
Eventual Darkness
Chillers: The House on Terror Street

Adult Colouring Books:
Natures Creatures
Decorative Dogs 
Decorative Cats
Summer Blossom
Furry Friends
Halloween Horrors
Sinister Nightmares
Infernal Darkness
Lost Among The Chaos
Summer in Paradise
Carnival of Fear
My Mindfulness Diary
My Mindfulness Diary 2
My Mindfulness Diary 3
My Wellness Diary *** NEW FOR 2020***


Christopher Mark Stokes' World of Colour

Interview with Christopher Mark Stokes on BBC WM Radio. Featuring Adrian Goldberg.

Author Biography:

Christopher Mark Stokes was born on 8th January and currently resides in Walsall in the West Midlands.

With the constant support of his family Chris has been able to complete two novels in the fantasy and horror genres. Chris has also used his passion for art in order to create a plethora of illustrated children's books aimed at a variety of age groups, and he is now furthering his field by moving into the short story market, writing predominantly ones focusing on the horror genre. 

Chris loves all things in relation to science fiction and horror.Inspirations for his work are authors such as George.R.R.Martin, J.R.R Tolkien, Stephen King, Clive Barker and children's author Roald Dahl. He is also inspired by illustrator Quentin Blake.